Tech Tock

Time is of the essence.

Hello Android!

I’m making my first Android App with IntelliJ Community Edition

Here’s a great Hello Android tutorial:

Hello World (Android)

Following the video, I got my own Hello Android app working.  Cool.

DroidDraw is a nifty wysywig layout designer. It may be outdated but it keeps me out of Eclipse. Last time I used Eclipse, it was horribly slow, but with all the cool Android support it has, I’m likely to give it a try again.

Now the app shows up in my emulator and I even added some checkboxes that I’ll be using later.

All in all, this tiny bit of Android development is looking very xamly.

The only hitch was that the emulator doesn’t like spaces in the names of virtual phones.

image

December 1, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

