Tech Tock

Time is of the essence.

WPF Checkbox – Pheh!

I got into this stupid problem with a WPF checkbox. Basically, with some code in the ViewModel, the checkbox doesn’t show the check when it gets clicked.  The control doesn’t check the value when NotifyPropertyChange is called.  I saw a claim that its an issue with possible infinite recursion.  Just an annoyance to me.

My workaround was to switch to the Infragistics XamCheckEditor.  If a little control like that doesn’t want to work I don’t want to write some nasty code to fix it.  To heck with it.

Then I noticed that a click on the textblock didn’t trigger the check with this setup.  Basically:

<XamCheckEditor><TextBlock /></XamCheckEditor>

I tried the regular checkbox again and probably since I had made a few code changes, it worked.

But still.  Pheh.

July 6, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

