Tech Tock

Time is of the essence.

Caliburn Micro–Soup to Nuts

Just getting into Caliburn Micro for a new Silverlight project.  I was a bit disappointed when I saw that the official cheat sheet was “coming soon”.  Rob Eisenberg made this excellent 9+ part Soup to Nuts tutorial and the Soup to Nuts section of the documentation has content, so the documentation for Caliburn is actually pretty good.  Of course, both these resources suffer from the death of the long form.  Once again I had to convert them to pdf so I could read them on the subway.  Maybe next time I’ll try this utility.

In any case, I’m excited to try out Caliburn Micro and my experience so far has been positive, but more on that later.

August 8, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

